Ashley | Mesa, AZ 85206

Ashley Mesa, AZ


Your Local Furniture, Mattress & Decor Store

Ashley is committed to being your trusted partner and style leader for the home. This commitment has made Ashley the No. 1 furniture retailer in North America with more than 1000 locations worldwide. No matter which Ashley location you visit, you'll find stylish, quality furniture that's just right for any room in your home. That includes many of the top mattress brands—including Tempur-Pedic, Sealy, Simmons, Serta, Stearns & Foster—as well as our very own Ashley Sleep mattresses, which offer superior comfort without the premium price tag. In fact, every Ashley Sleep mattress is subject to more than 200 quality control tests—because a great mattress makes a difference to your quality of sleep and even your quality of life. Your home is more than a house. It’s the daily moments and experiences you share that make it uniquely you. At Ashley, we celebrate being home with you. Our locally owned and operated Ashley is passionate about bringing you the best value in furniture and mattresses for your home. Visit your nearest Ashley showroom today.

promotion
Customer Reviews
3.3 Star Star Star Star
(308 reviews)
Star
Raquel O. 12/1/20

I&'ve had bad customer service and do not agree with Ashley&'s policy for robocalls for online orders for furniture delivery and technician appointments. I missed 2 calls and had to reschedule a week out because this business don&'t have a system in place that helps customers. We are paying them and this is how they treat customers? Ashley needs to change their process of helping customers! How do I report this problem and get someone to take action?

Star Star Star Star Star
Amanda P. 11/18/20

I want to take a moment and thank the store manager JOE from the Ashley Homestore - Superstition location. Over the past few months I have been going back and forth between GBS claims and Ashley Hometsore Customer Service. A few months back our bed developed a crack in the footboard and ever since we filed a claim back in July, I have been on numerous calls and have been told everything from &"your claim was never started&", &"the technician who came out never made any notes&" to &"you need to call so and so, we don&'t handle that&". It has been a VERY frustrating situation. It wasn&'t until I was able to finally ask for a store manager who introduced herself as JOE. She was a breath of fresh air. She told me she would send this right away over to our escalation team. She dealt with the couple of phones calls I made directly to the store. She was able to handle everything I had been dealing with for a few months, in just a few days. I came into the store and when she knew I was there she came right over to me and apologized for everything I had been dealing with. She did some overrides for me and made sure I left much happier. I really do appreciate you turning my day around JOE!!

Jon J. 11/12/20

This dresser (well, the whole bedroom set) is complete garbage. The dresser drawer broke by me putting shirts in it. I can't even begin to say how big of a pain it was to get it all delivered. The running boards, dresser, mattress (which is the worst mattress I've ever had), head/foot board all came separately. Even after I paid for the "hassle-free" delivery. Not to mention, I received two nominations that it was being delivered and it never showed up. I had to take multiple days off to sit and wait for the deliveries and even with paying extra for them to take the packing material with them, they left it in my room. I tried calling "customer service" over 20 times to try and find out where the deliveries were and I was hung up on over a dozen times and transferred even more. Finally, I reached a CSR that "said" she'd email her boss and someone would get in contact with me...which never happened. This is the worst furniture company I've ever seen. To think that I decided not to go with IKEA because I wanted "nicer" stuff, that I would have for a while, this was a big mistake. On top of it all, when you order online they charge your card, when they ship it they charge your card again and then it takes 2-4 days for them to credit your card back for the first charge. I'm VERY glad I didn't go ahead and buy furniture for my whole house (like my wife told me to) because it's complete crap. Save your money and hassles and go to IKEA, at least with them...you know what you're going to get.

Star
Kyle D. 11/6/20

Literally got sent the wrong item after talking with someone for over an hour then got told I couldn't do anything about the mistake THEY made. Also had to wait extremely long for something I was told was in stock. Very displeased with all around service because when I did get my bed frame it was put together poorly and it was obviously rushed. I remember them being done super fast and just trying to throw it in my room. Now I'm up at 4pm trying to fix it so I don't break any wires or hurt myself. Maybe your workers should focus on their job instead of the tv. Please take your services to another company who will treat you like you jus spent well over 2500 on just 2 bed frames and 2 night stands. Please Ashley make your employees care more this is unacceptable

Star
Emily S. 10/4/20

Very dissatisfied with my experience!!!! We ordered a couch and a recliner. The recliner was supposed to come, they brought the WRONG recliner. Then asked me if I still wanted the recliner that they brought, even if it was worth A LOT less! Ummm, I want the recliner that I BOUGHT not a cheaper one. We then had a wait to get the new recliner. The couch is on back order. So I have been waiting 2 months for it, I agreed to that. I got a call earlier this week saying it will be delivered on Oct 4th. I was expecting it today, Oct 4th. Today, NO ONE called me, I CALLED THEM today. When I asked when my couch will be here, they said it is on back order again. It will be ANOTHER 1.5 months. They offered me $50 gift certificated. I got rid of my old couch yesterday, thinking I will have one today. I don&'t want $50.... I WANT A COUCH! Unacceptable! They also messed up on my billing, and attempted to charge me over $1000 extra. I had to point out their mistake. They adjusted it, but only because I caught it. If you want a couch in a timely matter, and the agreed upon time. Don&'t go here!

Star
Tory S. 10/2/20

I have been a past customer of this Ashley Home Store and was prepared to purchase 2 adjustable mattress/beds today, however, when our salesperson called the female manager over to ask her a question... I will just say, she is one of the rudest, most disrespectful people I have ever met! Just lost my business, permanently!

Star Star
Rebecca L. 8/23/20

I don&'t think I&'ve ever had such poor customer experience with a furniture store. The first time I visited, a barrage of store deals was listed off to me as I was barely through the door. The second was better and I found an easy going salesperson on the showroom floor to assist me in putting together the purchase of the bed set I&'d found on my previous trip.Most items were in stock, but several were 3-4 weeks out. We had originally scheduled delivery and setup for 8/24 then moved the dates to 9/5 as that&'s when the mattress would be available. I got home and realized that my dates hadn&'t been changed and additionally the king size mattress was set for warehouse pickup! Not what I&'d requested at all.I spent a warm Thursday afternoon on the phone for 20 minutes only to be disconnected and then an additional 50 minutes in a chat room by myself.Lucky me, I got a call yesterday, Saturday, from Ashley. The call however wasn&'t a return call from my previous contact attempts. Instead it was a reschedule call due to their delays.Fine, I thought. I was trying to push delivery back a week anyway.I get on the phone today, Sunday, and am told that the dresser won&'t be ready until the 13th. Ok, an extra week, sure. I&'m rescheduling when I&'m then told that the mattress won&'t be ready until the 24th of Sept. A 3 week delay! COVID has messed with a lot of logistics chains and manufacturing, I understand and accept that. The thing is, Ashley full well knows this too and needs to bake those delay times it&'s experiencing into their delivery ETAs! Under promise, over deliver! It&'s not on your customer to figure you&'re delayed by COVID impacts - you should be upfront with this information.Either way, I have company coming into town that weekend and now it&'s HIGHLY likely I won&'t have anywhere for them to sleep. Not cool.You get 2 stars because of your nice saleswoman. But if I don&'t have my furniture by Sept 26th, which is my new delivery date, then the rating will be changed to 1 star. Mostly because I would not have purchased this set if I&'d been given proper expectations before laying down 4K.

Star
April E. 7/22/20

I have never had such a horrible experience with customer service.I have spoken with over 20 people in a months time and spent a total of 10 hours on the phone, I have been misinformed, hung up on and downright, lied to. I have literally been in tears.All just to return items. At one point in time, I had 3 bookcases sitting in front of my door. Thats actually 2 extra ! In store is great but I would encourage everyone not to order online as its complete chaos !

Star
Christian E. 7/6/20

Unfortunately, I have to leave a review online because I cannot get a response from Ashley HomeStore. I understand that products and services may be delayed, but I&'ve received the runaround since I purchased online in April. I ordered two matching side tables. As soon as they arrived, I opened one and was immediately disappointed in the low cardboard quality drawers. The corners were already damaged upon arrival, but I figured I was stuck with it because I opened it. I wanted to return the unopened one still in the package. I immediately reached out to determine how I could return it, and the customer service line referenced in my shipping invoice was deactivated and redirected me to another customer service avenue. I went online, tried to chat in real time from their website, and called and emailed every customer service number I could find, including the links in my order confirmation and the local store, but No One Answered nor returned my concerns since April. It&'s July now. Every day, I receive new ads and offers from Ashley HomeStore in my inbox, but I will not shop there again, and I encourage you to look elsewhere or at least purchase from them in-store so you can better gauge the quality of the furniture.

Star Star Star Star Star
Kat H. 5/24/20

We were greeted at the door (after being told to wait in long line outside Amer. furniture which was not good since my husband is handicapped) by Matt who was very friendly didn&'t try to sell us something more expensive and in fact gave us a great deal. We chose not to shop at American furniture because they could not show us one recliner not made in China! I do not choose to support a communist country-do what you like. The chairs we bought wound up being much more comfortable and the same price as AFW.

Not your nearest store? Try again

Find a store near you

current-locationUse current location

or

Please enter a location to search